Acne Treatment Update #2

If you take a look at the last weeks picture, you’ll notice that today my skin looks a bit worse. Don’t be fooled by the subtlety of the changes though: For most of the week, I looked more horrible than ever. Do you remember I was boasting that I no longer get big under-skin bumps before my period? Well, turns out someone simply changed the date of the party and completely neglected to inform me. From Monday through Friday, my face was hosting not less than 8 of these bumps – and that is to addition to whiteheads and clogged pores that kept popping up on a daily basis.

I am definitely not blaming my current regiment for this. In fact, my forehead seems to have actually cleared up rather significantly: It still looks a bit bumpy in certain lighting, but these bumps are so tiny I can hardly feel them when I touch my skin. As to all those whiteheads and clogged pores on my cheeks and around my mouth, I hope that this just the result of the purging period, which will be over in a couple of weeks. In any case, this is not all that much worse than when I was using benzol peroxide and salicylic acid cleanser, so there is no reason to complain.

One good thing about this week (as far as my skin is concerned) is that I’ve significantly cut down on picking my face. Even though I did get pretty naughty with a few small pimples and blackheads, I’ve left my big bumps alone, not attempting to pop them even once.
Acne Treatment Photo Week 2

Leave a comment